Printer icon Print Page
Large collection of prescription pills

NPI Steering Committee

The NPI is led by a pan-Canadian Steering Committee representing a cross-section of senior health leaders from government, CASHC member organizations, patient organizations, the academic community, industry and public and private payers. The Committee is chaired by Fred Horne, health policy consultant and former Alberta Minister of Health, and led internally by Monika Slovinec D'Angelo, Director of Health at The Conference Board of Canada.

Steering Committee

  • John Adams, Board Chair, Best Medicines Coalition
  • Andrew Casey, President and Chief Executive Officer, BIOTECanada
  • Lisa Machado, Head and Founder, Canadian CML Network, and PatientSpeak
  • Mitch Taillon, President, Canadian Dental Association
  • Jim Keon, President, Canadian Generic Pharmaceutical Association
  • Stephen Frank, Chief Executive Officer, Canadian Life and Health Insurance Association
  • Jeff Blackmer, Vice-President, Medical Professionalism, Canadian Medical Association
  • Michael Villeneuve, Chief Executive Officer, Canadian Nurses Association
  • Durhane Wong-Rieger, President and Chief Executive Officer, Canadian Organization for Rare Disorders
  • Glen Doucet, Interim Chief Executive Officer and Vice-President, Public and Professional Affairs, Canadian Pharmacists Association
  • Paul Mahon, President and Chief Executive Officer, The Great-West Life Assurance Company
  • Janet Yale, Board Chair, Health Charities Coalition of Canada
  • Denise Lewis Fleming, Chief Operating Officer, Corporate Services & Pharmacare, Health PEI
  • Ronnie Miller, President and Chief Executive Officer, Hoffman-La Roche Ltd.
  • Pamela Fralick, President and Chief Executive Officer, Innovative Medicines Canada
  • David B. Simmonds, Senior Vice-President, Communications and Public Affairs, McKesson Canada
  • Martin Haynes, Chief Corporate Affairs Officer, Medavie Blue Cross
  • Brian Lindenberg, Senior Partner, Mercer
  • Jennifer Chan, Vice-President, Policy and External Affairs, Merck Canada Inc.
  • Justin Bates, Chief Executive Officer, Neighbourhood Pharmacy Association of Canada
  • Brian Hilberdink, President and Chief Executive Officer, NovoNordisk Canada Inc.
  • Carrie McElroy, Head Public Affairs Canada, Sanofi Canada
  • Michael Law, Canada Research Chair in Access to Medicines, The University of British Columbia