Printer icon Print Page
Glasses and pen sitting on papers

Executive Team

Susan Black Susan Black
President and Chief Executive Officer

Dr. Susan Black is the President and Chief Executive Officer of The Conference Board of Canada. She is a seasoned business executive who enables organizations to outperform by implementing best-in-class people practices.

Bryan Benjamin Bryan Benjamin
Vice-President, Organizational Performance

Bryan leads the Organizational Performance division at the Conference Board of Canada, which includes The Niagara Institute and The Directors College. Bryan brings 20 years of progressive senior leadership experience in Talent Management, Leadership Development, Learning, Workforce Transformation, Change and Human Resource Management.

Photo of Joanne Mortimore Joanne Mortimore
Vice-President, Operations and Chief Financial Officer

Joanne Mortimore provides direction and oversight for the Board’s financial reporting, information technology and governance practices. Joanne is a Chartered Professional Accountant/Certified General Accountant and holds an Executive Masters in Sport Management Organization from the University of Lyon. She also has a degree in Financial Management from Algonquin College.

Michael Jones Michael Jones
Vice-President, Marketing

Michael Jones leads the Marketing Division at the Conference Board of Canada. Michael brings 20 years of progressively senior strategy, sales, marketing and transformation experience. Michael’s portfolio at the Conference Board includes Marketing, Customer Insights and Analytics, Customer Experience, Corporate Communications, Publishing, Sponsorship, Data product sales and Event delivery. Michael holds degrees from Queens University and Carleton University.

Maureen Bernabo Maureen Bernabo
Director, Talent Management

Maureen Bernabo leads the Human Resources and Facilities team at The Conference Board of Canada. Maureen brings over 30 years of progressive leadership and practical experience to her role of Director, Talent Management and is a member of the Executive Team.