Girl sitting at a desk watching a course on her laptop.


Working Students,
Building Futures

Help us improve and expand
work-integrated learning

To stay competitive in the wake of COVID-19, Canadian businesses will need talent with practical experience and future-relevant skills.

One of the most promising ways to do this is by expanding access to work-integrated learning (WIL).

Man writing at a desk

Free stakeholder meetings: Register below

The Conference Board of Canada in partnership with the Business + Higher Education Roundtable (BHER) is leading a research project to assess the state of work-integrated learning in Canada.

Participate in a 90-minute virtual event to share your thoughts on how the capacity for work-integrated learning can be expanded in your industry.

We want to learn about your interests and experiences with the following:

  • Internships
  • Co-ops
  • Apprenticeships
  • Bootcamps and hackathons
  • Incubators and accelerators
  • Mandatory professional practices
  • Applied research programs
  • Service learning
  • Field experience

Stakeholder meetings

Past events

Across Canada

July 30, 2020 1:30pm EST

Virtual event
  Read what we heard

Quebec

July 29, 2020 11:00am EST

Virtual event
  Read what we heard

Territories

July 28, 2020 4:00pm EDT, 2:00pm MDT, 1:00pm PDT

Virtual event
  Read what we heard

British Columbia

July 22, 2020 11:00am PDT

Virtual event
  Read what we heard

Ontario

July 15, 2020 1:30pm EST

Virtual event
  Read what we heard

Prairies

July 14, 2020 1:30pm CDT, 12:30pm MDT

Virtual event
  Read what we heard

Atlantic

June 25, 2020 11:30am NDT, 11:00am ADT

Virtual event
  Read what we heard

Construction industry


September 24, 2020 3:00pm EDT

Virtual event
 

Canada's entrepreneurship ecosystems

September 29, 2020 11:00am EDT

Virtual event
 

Advanced manufacturing industry

September 30, 2020 1:00pm EDT

Virtual event
 

Financial services

October 7, 2020 10:30am EDT

Virtual event
 

Digital technology sector

October 13, 2020 1:00pm EDT

Virtual event
 

Science and innovation (bilingual)

October 21, 2020 2:00pm EDT

Virtual event
 

Arts and cultural sector (bilingual)

October 27, 2020 11:00am EDT

Virtual event