Girl sitting at a desk watching a course on her laptop.


Working Students,
Building Futures

Help us improve and expand
work-integrated learning

To stay competitive in the wake of COVID-19, Canadian businesses will need talent with practical experience and future-relevant skills.

One of the most promising ways to do this is by expanding access to work-integrated learning (WIL).

Man writing at a desk

Free stakeholder meetings: Register below

The Conference Board of Canada in partnership with the Business + Higher Education Roundtable (BHER) is leading a research project to assess the state of work-integrated learning in Canada.

Participate in a 90-minute virtual event to share your thoughts on how the capacity for work-integrated learning can be expanded in your industry.

We want to learn about your interests and experiences with the following:

  • Internships
  • Co-ops
  • Apprenticeships
  • Bootcamps and hackathons
  • Incubators and accelerators
  • Mandatory professional practices
  • Applied research programs
  • Service learning
  • Field experience

Stakeholder meetings: Expand each industry to register

Upcoming events

Construction industry
September 24, 2020
3:00pm EDT

Canada's entrepreneurship ecosystems
September 29, 2020
11:00am EDT

Advanced manufacturing industry
September 30, 2020
1:00pm EDT

Financial services
October 7, 2020
10:30am EDT

Digital technology sector
October 13, 2020
1:00pm EDT

Science and innovation (bilingual)
October 21, 2020
2:00pm EDT

Arts and cultural sector (bilingual)
October 27, 2020
11:00am EDT

Past events

Across Canada
July 30, 2020
1:30pm EST

Quebec
July 29, 2020
11:00am EST

Territories
4:00pm EDT, 2:00pm MDT, 1:00pm PDT

British Columbia
July 22, 2020
11:00am PDT

Ontario
July 15, 2020
1:30pm EST

Prairies
July 14, 2020
1:30pm CDT, 12:30pm MDT

Atlantic
June 25, 2020
11:30am NDT, 11:00am ADT
Person surfing the internet and on phone at the same time